Life…

2015-05-04 15.28.04

*****************

Not all things workout.

Not all things end with the smell of roses blooming.

Or, they do, over the casket.

Depressing but true.

Life

has a way of being harder than you can imagine

and yet, somehow,

we are tougher than life.

Fragile, sure.

Mortal, totally.

But strong.

Stronger than you can imagine.

Published by

R. Todd

I'm older than I think I am and younger than I feel. I'm stuck in the 80's but relevant to today (oh I hope that last part is true). I think I am more of an enigma than I really am, but somehow still confound those who try to figure me out (or they just look at me weird, so I infer that). And I really hate my first name. Husband, father, Navy Vet, cat owner (translate.. slave), wannabe writer, and all around big kid who is stuck in an adult world. Overall, I just... um.. something to something, blah blah blah. And that's all I got to say about that.

2 thoughts on “Life…”

  1. Reblogged this on Thoughts from the Front and commented:

    I wrote this poem… or whatever you classify it as… about a month ago. It started off a bit depressing, which was exactly where I was when I started writing it. But something inside me wouldn’t let me wallow, and as most of the poetry I write tends, it headed back into the light. Hope has a wonderful way of doing that, doesn’t it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

