Buy Me the Moon…

“Yes, I’d like the moon balloon, please.” The man said as he looked at the colorful conglomeration of helium filled mylar.

“Oh, the moon? Yes, I…” The woman paused as she looked through the entire sorted stack, then spotting it at the very top, frowned a little and sighed. “You sure you want the moon?”

“Well, nothing is too good for my little girl, and when she asks her daddy to buy her the moon, you better believe that her daddy is going to buy her the moon.”

“Well,” said the attendant, “I can’t argue with that.” And begrudgingly started untying the mass of balloons one strand at a time.

FFfAW 27

Published by

R. Todd

I'm older than I think I am and younger than I feel. I'm stuck in the 80's but relevant to today (oh I hope that last part is true). I think I am more of an enigma than I really am, but somehow still confound those who try to figure me out (or they just look at me weird, so I infer that). And I really hate my first name. Husband, father, Navy Vet, cat owner (translate.. slave), wannabe writer, and all around big kid who is stuck in an adult world. Overall, I just... um.. something to something, blah blah blah. And that's all I got to say about that.

10 thoughts on “Buy Me the Moon…”

  1. I love it! Daddy is buying his little girl the moon. 🙂 Every girl wants that kind of daddy. I can only imagine the nightmare of trying to find the right balloon in that mass of strings. LOL! I wonder how they do it? Great story! Thank you for participating in FFfAW challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great way to give your child the moon. The story itself about the balloon being difficult to reach is a nice way of saying that nothing was too much for Daddy to find where his little girl was concerned.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. My daughter asked me for the moon. I said, I can’t give it to you because someone gave it to me. She didn’t buy the story. So we had to negotiate. Every time the moon is seen during the day, she can claim it as hers. All the other times, it’s MINE! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

