Dedicated To Those In My Life…

Dedicated to those in my life that have made me..

Me..

Originally written: September 23, 2009 at 1:17pm

I slip,

I fall.

Backwards…

I tumble.

My strength is gone,

and I fumble.

I reach out to hands

holding out;

they won’t let go.

I have no doubt.

You help me to my feet,

and secure my way,

then walk beside me

everyday.

Knowing what others

will never know,

You are with me

wherever I go,

A friend,

By my side you stay,

A warrior,

Fighting for me everyday,

I am who I am today

because of you,

more than I can offer

is your due,

One day…

Yes, one day…

I hope to be as you are.

A mentor

A warrior,

A brother,

A man.

***

 

Published by

R. Todd

I'm older than I think I am and younger than I feel. I'm stuck in the 80's but relevant to today (oh I hope that last part is true). I think I am more of an enigma than I really am, but somehow still confound those who try to figure me out (or they just look at me weird, so I infer that). And I really hate my first name. Husband, father, Navy Vet, cat owner (translate.. slave), wannabe writer, and all around big kid who is stuck in an adult world. Overall, I just... um.. something to something, blah blah blah. And that's all I got to say about that.

One thought on “Dedicated To Those In My Life…”

Leave a Reply

