Takeoff…

melanie-greenwood

“You do know how to fly one of these, right?” Sheila’s voice wavered as she watched the four gunmen cross the airfield toward them.

“Fly? Yes.” Dan nonchalantly dismissed the question. He looked around the cabin, checking gauges and squinting as he read the switches. “Ahh, here it is.” Confidence filled his voice as he flipped one of the large switches.

Nothing happened.

“Um…there going to be here any second.” The metal near the nose of the aircraft sparked as a bullet ricocheted off of it. She screamed. “Dan!”

“Starting… is a different subject.”

Friday Fictioneers

Published by

R. Todd

I'm older than I think I am and younger than I feel. I'm stuck in the 80's but relevant to today (oh I hope that last part is true). I think I am more of an enigma than I really am, but somehow still confound those who try to figure me out (or they just look at me weird, so I infer that). And I really hate my first name. Husband, father, Navy Vet, cat owner (translate.. slave), wannabe writer, and all around big kid who is stuck in an adult world. Overall, I just... um.. something to something, blah blah blah. And that's all I got to say about that.

6 thoughts on “Takeoff…”

Leave a Reply

